How to factory reset your iPhone to erase all data and return to factory settings

Be Sociable, Share!
    Tutorial about how to factory reset your iPhone and erase all data (iPhone factory reset)

    Tutorial about how to factory reset your iPhone and erase all data (iPhone factory reset)

    If you’re planning parting company with your iPhone, for whatever reason, you’ll want to erase all the data on it and reset to factory settings. Luckily, the iPhone allows you to this very easily. Read on…

    Tutorial on factory resetting your iPhone to erase all data and return to its factory settings (otherwise known as a ‘factory reset’ to erase all content and settings)

    Warning: this will erase everything including photos, apps and accounts and it’s not possible to undo this. If you do choose to reset your iPhone, I would recommend making sure that everything is backup first!!!

    Here goes…

    1. from your iPhone’s home-screen Go to ‘settings’
    2. Click on ‘general’
    3. At the bottom of the ‘general’ menu click on ‘reset’
    4. Click on ‘erase all content and settings’
    5. If you have a ‘passcode’ you will be prompted to enter it now
    6. Confirm the reset by clicking ‘erase iPhone’

    This process may take up to 2 hours depending on the iPhone version so it may need to plugged in while you reset it

    Be Sociable, Share!

      Written by Chris

      December 18th, 2012 at 2:26 pm